Election of Directors 2020

The Board Secretary makes the following director nominees known:

Adam Flores- Vice Chairman (Incumbent)


Cheryl Deitcher- Director (Incumbent)


Fred Fargo- Director (Incumbent)


Election of Directors

Board Chairman Tommy King has appointed the Nominating Committee for the annual election of directors
at the 2020 Annual meeting, March 24, 2020. Three positions are to be elected.

Credit union members seeking election must submit a nomination request to the Nominating
Committee by December 9, 2019. Nomination forms may be obtained from any Chocolate Bayou office.

The Nominating Committee will file its nominations with the Board Secretary on December 23, 2019, and the Secretary shall notify the membership of the nominees. Nominations may also be made by petition signed by 140 members eligible to vote. Nominations by petition must be filed with the Secretary by February 10, 2020, and the Secretary shall cause all nominations to be posted by February 18, 2020.

The election will not be conducted by ballot, and there will be no nominations from the floor when the number of nominees equals the number of positions to be filled.