Election of Directors 2021

The Board Secretary makes the following director nominees known:

Ernest Dupuis – Treasurer (Incumbent)


Lois Wilson – Director (Incumbent)


Election of Directors

Board Chairman Tommy King has appointed the Nominating Committee for the annual election of directors at the 2021 Annual Meeting, March 23, 2021. Two positions are to be elected.

Credit union members seeking election must submit a nomination request to the Nominating Committee by December 7, 2020. Nomination forms may be obtained from any Chocolate Bayou office.

The Nominating Committee will file its nominations with the Board Secretary on December 21, 2020, and the Secretary shall notify the membership of the nominees. Nominations may also be made by petition signed by 140 members eligible to vote. Nominations by petition must be filed with the Secretary by February 8, 2021 and the Secretary shall cause all nominations to be posted by February 16, 2020.

The election will not be conducted by ballot, and there will be no nominations from the floor when the number of nominees equals the number of positions to be filled.